#### August 20, 2024 Election Voter Guide US 13, School Board District 4 Tarpon Springs (Ballot #2-16)

Discover how we selected the candidates featured in this Voter Guide at voteractionpinellas.org/voter-guide-policy-august-2024

### **Democratic Party Elections**

# **US Senator Democratic Primary**

Stanley Campbell stanleyforflorida.com

Rod Joseph rodjosephforussenate.com

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell <u>debbieforflorida.com</u>

Brian Rush rushforsenate.com

#### .....

# Representative in Congress District 13

Sabrina Bousbar sabrinaforflorida.com

Liz Dahan lizforflorida.com

Whitney Fox whitneyfoxforcongress.com

\_\_\_\_\_

John William Liccione voteliccione.org

Mark Weinkrantz markweinkrantz4congress.com

# **County Referendum Question**

Should the Ad Valorem Tax Exemption program, which grants property tax exemptions to new businesses and existing expanding businesses that are expected to create new, full-time jobs in Pinellas County, be renewed? (The current tax exemption, approved by voters in 2014, expires August 27, 2024.)

Unanimously approved for inclusion on the ballot by the Pinellas County Commission. Does not increase tax rates for Pinellas County citizens.

League of Women Voters Voter Guide

https://lwvspa.org/voter-guide For info about how to submit your ballot voteractionpinellas.org/voting-info-august-2024



Slate Card for Universal & Nonpartisan Races

All Pinellas voters may vote in these races, regardless of party affiliation. Below are the candidates that Voter Action Pinellas has identified as most closely aligned with our shared values.

# Supervisor of Elections Universal Primary Contest

.....

This is a final election; the candidate with the most votes in the August Primary will be elected.

Julie Marcus (REP) juliemarcuspinellas.com

# Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit Group 9

Nicole Pearlman Voter record protected from public view

# Circuit Judge, 6th Circuit Group 14

Cornelius Christopher Demps <u>cdemps.com</u> Voter record protected from public view

#### .....

#### School Board Member District 1 At Large (county-wide seat)

Laura Hine, (No Party Affiliation) laurahine2024.com

#### School Board Member District 4

Eileen M. Long, (No Party Affiliation) www.eileenlong2024.com

#### City of Tarpon Springs Commissioner Seat 2

Chris Hrabovsky, (DEM) www.hrabovskycampaignwebsite.com

Paid political advertisement paid for by Vote Blue Network of Florida, Inc. and Voter Action Network, Inc.,122 15th Ave. North, St. Petersburg, FL 33704. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.